AAIM 2019 has ended
Back To Schedule
Tuesday, April 30 • 8:30am - 9:20am
Curate a Community of Readers with the Arkansas Diamond and Charlie May Simon Book Awards

Sign up or log in to save this to your schedule, view media, leave feedback and see who's attending!

The 2019/2020 Arkansas Diamond and Charlie May Simon Book Award titles have been chosen, and we are excited to share them with you! Let us introduce these outstanding books to you through book talks and curated lists of resources that are sure to help you build a culture of reading in your building.

avatar for Margie Nanak

Margie Nanak

Library Media Specialist, Pine Bluff School District
Margie Nanak – Margie Nanak has been a Library Media Specialist in the Pine Bluff School District for 21 years, and is currently at 34th Avenue Elementary School. She is a National Board Certified Teacher, and represents the Arkansas Literacy Association on the Charlie May Simon... Read More →
avatar for Shelly Porter

Shelly Porter

Teacher Librarian, West Fork Elementary School
Shelly Porter grew up in Western Kansas and became a Northwest Arkansas transplant in 2001. She received her BS in Early Childhood Education from the University of Arkansas Fort Smith in 2006 and her MLIS from San Jose State University in 2016. Shelly has participated in summer institutes... Read More →

Tuesday April 30, 2019 8:30am - 9:20am CDT
Salon G